A Precious First Memory of My Daddy Teaching Me About Our Heavenly Daddy!

color heart shaped candy with Love you words on them Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Today I want to share a memory from my childhood. This is a memory that I want to dedicate to my earthly daddy. Who is now in heaven with our Heavenly Father? I pray as I share this story with you all, you remember your own stories of loved ones that have gone to be with our heavenly Father Pleas, feel free to post in the comments section a memory story of your loved ones.
this memory is a great one that fits my blog so well. It is not only about my earthly daddy, but it also has to do with our heavenly Daddy. This is my first memory of getting to learn about GOD and his son. I pray it warms your heart as it does mine. When God told me to share it with the world.  I thought what a great story to start my 2021 blog off with. Yes! I will have tears in my eyes as I write this for, I Miss you Daddy and Love you so much. Nevertheless, Thank you daddy because of this memory. I know I will see you again!  😊

Ok as always let me set the stage for you all.

This story happened over 46 years ago. In a city called Hollywood. No not Hollywood California but Hollywood Florida. My mother, Father, and brothers are the people in this story. Please enjoy! 😊

So, I was about maybe 5 my oldest brother was about 6, and my youngest brother was about 3. It was this story really that taught us to know who the Lord was.

It was like any other day for a family of 5. My mother was cooking dinner in the kitchen. We were playing in the family room. My dad comes in from the garage. He just got home from a busy long a day of work. My mother shares that dinner will be ready soon. She calls us all to the dinner table. We all get seated around the dinner table. My dad leads us in prayer. We Eat our dinner. Then my mother tells us to get our toys cleaned up for after she cleans up the dinner mess. We are going to take a bath and get ready for bed. Now we had time to clean up our toys. Next my mother would call us one by one to get in the bath and clean ourselves off from the day. Of course, as you may know our bath time took some time for, we needed to play in the bath water.  It was not a fun bath time if we did not take longer playing in the tub. After we all got cleaned up and our PJ’s on. We brushed our little teeth. Then we marched into my parents’ room. Where my dad was waiting for us. We now had story time. It was not fictional Storytime. It was and is the greatest story time you could ever have and read. They were stories from the bible.

He my dad had a big white and gold book. It was not just any book it was our children’s bible. He had it open and ready to go for our Storytime. It was the best time ever. I love this time right before bed.  I remember this like it was yesterday. My brothers and I would climb up on his bed and sit around him. Once we all settled down. My dad would say ok guys are you ready for a great story. WE would say YES! Then my dad would read from the children’s bible. We would sit quietly and just listen very intently to the story. After, the story was over my dad would turn to the back of the children’s bible book. Where we had the most fun. We would sing the bible songs at the back of the book. My dad would say which ones do you all want to sing first. We would shout in our little voice’s. Jesus Loves the little children of the world. We would sing and sing that song. We would ask to sing it over and over. Yes, my two brothers and I would sing as loud as we could sing that song. My dad would sing right along side of us. Like we were a grand church choir. Now, my dad who let us sing about 3 songs. Mostly singing that sone twice. We love that song. After we heard a bible story, sang out a joyful noise to the Lord. My dad would say a prayer this was our bedtime hour as well as our bed tine prayer. My mother would then tell us ok guys lets go. It was time for us to hit the hey. Yes, it was bedtime.

Not only is this a great memory of time spent as a family. It was a wonderful time to learn about our Heavenly Father. It is the earliest memories that I have of learning about the grace of our heavenly father.  Today as I share this memory with you all. I pray two things for you at this time. One if you have children make time and memories with them. Two share the word with all and anyone. I pray this story warms your heart as it does mine. I pray you have great memories of your loved ones that have now moved on to heaven.  Just know you will see them again for God gives his children the best gift-promise ever. John, (3:16); For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Read full chapter of John 3  (Use this time as your five minutes of your day with God by reading John 3)

Dear heavenly Father,

I come boldly to you with my readers at your feet. I ask you today to put it in my readers hearts to share your good news with all that they can. I pray that as we have lost a lot of loved ones. That you help us to understand that it is not easy, but it is your timing for all. That no matter who has gone before us. You direct all of our steps. I know this is not easy to lose a loved one. Nevertheless, I am grateful for your promises that we will see them again. At your appointed time for us. I pray as we look back for a minute and only a minute for, we need to move forward. We do know they are in the best place ever. That we hurt more then they will. That they are sitting with you saying if they only could see us now. I cannot believe it took me so long to get here.  Even though they are saying that we know it is not our time so help us Lord for our losses to move forward. To be able to make the best time that we can here on earth. To honor, worship, spend time learning more about your glory to you and for you. That we really do try this year to ask ourselves when we are not sure. What would Jesus do in this situation. That we really learn to help one another. Not looking at who or what they can or cannot do for us. I pray that we see everyone the same. For you made us all. As the children’s song Jesus loves the little children, of the world.  Says: Red, Brown, Yellow Black, and White they are precious in his sight. Which you know we are all the same No color matters. For you made us all. In your image. You know what you have for each one of us. That not one of us is better then another. That we are all sinners saved by your son’s death.  Thank you for that Lord for we are not better then another.

In Jesus Name Amen!

Please feel free to comment. I would love to hear a memory story of a loved one. Or a story about your first memory of Learning about Gods goodness to you. even better please share the date you took Jesus into your heart to be your Lord and savior

For me I was about 8 so that would be in 1978.

Have a blessed week until I blog again! May God be with you always! I love you ALL!

Published by

Teresa-Blessings

Hello There, I am a very spiritual person. My identity in Christ alone. I am a Christian however, I have a relationship with the Lord. I am not a writer. I am just someone who wants to share my story with others. I was told that I should write a book one day. Therefore, I figured I would start a blog. I am also not a great writer so, with that I figured. The only way to get better is to start writing. They say practice makes perfect. so, lets see where it goes. I hope you enjoy my blog. Mistakes and all. I am a work in progress. :)

5 thoughts on “A Precious First Memory of My Daddy Teaching Me About Our Heavenly Daddy!”

  1. Teresa thank you for your post. I enjoyed it so much!!!! What a wonderful gift God gave to you!!!! You asked when we became a believer. I don’t know the date but remember kneeling down by the bathtub and asking Jesus to forgive me for my sins. I was probably 4 or 5. I am awed by Gods love that He would reach down and open my mind to understand that i needed Him. There was a wonderful peace that came over me after praying. I am so thankful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What a beautiful story I remember hearing that in Bible class when we were together thank you for liking my page or liking the blog post thank you for just following me and reading my blogs as well but yeah God‘s amazing how he does wonderful wonderful things for us I’m just so grateful that he gives us the grace the gift of grace

      Like

Leave a comment