The gift of breath!

 

Life is such a gift. I do not care what your beliefs are. I just know there is a God who loves us so much. Even though life may be hard, and your challenges may be extreme. I know the lord cares for you. Tonight, I just heard from a young man that is dealing with a lung problem. He is looking for a lung transplant soon. I wanted to leave the room before he got started on his story. Nevertheless, something just kept me in the room. I was not trying to be nosey. I was going to leave the place where I was just because I did not really have anything to share or care about what my friends were talking about. But I just felt a strong hold to stay in the room. As I then heard this young man share with a good friend of mine. His story is about his health. The lord had at that time prompted me to just pray for this young man. I did not say a word to anyone I just listened and took all my thoughts to God. Asking for him to give breath more abundantly. God says in his word, that he breathes life into us. So, as I if you know anything about me. I am a believer for sure. I Could only think about how the Lord gives and takes away. Not because he does not care for us, we have a time on this earth however, we never know when or how we are going to leave this earth. I know this young man may have many years still to come or he may be given a brief time here on this earth. No one is guaranteed tomorrow. So, we need to live life knowing it is a gift. That is not to scare you. It is just a fact. I prayed for this young man for most of the time I was in the room. I do not know him but that is not for me to care about. it was so hard to hear This young man share his story. You may ask why it is so incredibly sad to hear a person saying that he is waiting for a transplant. For me because one someone usually must die, or you are in wait of someone to be so giving of their organs. The other reason it was hard for me to listen to this is I have lost so many people in the last year. So as this young man was, and I believe will stay as positive as he can. 

I believe that just listening to the Lord and praying for him was the best thing I could do. He did hear that I was in the room. I do not think I truly know him. However, my dear friend shared that I was there, but it was ok. To keep talking. That I was really no one to think about. Well. I was glad about that so I could just keep on praying to the Lord. On his behalf. I am no better than anyone but do believe in the power of prayer.

I share this little but powerful story because I want people to remember the Lord will carry you through anything. I do not know why one person must go through more than another but. I know with what I do believe God will carry a person through it all. The struggle is there but, as I trust each day in the Lord. I do know he is faithful to take this young man far to be healed the way God feels fit. I will keep him in prayer. At this time, he does not know, and he does not need to know that I was praying over him. Nevertheless, God had me in that room I believe for a time to pray for this young man. Again, not because I have any superpowers just because that is what I guess what I am or was supposed to do. As I am always up currently doing my best speaking with the Lord. It is usually my private time with the Lord. As I do struggle with my prayer time lately, I have been waking up and giving the first part of my day to the Lord. So, as I wandered into this clubhouse room, I do not think it was just to speak with friends but give my prayers for more life. To remember that God is always there for all. To not take today for granted.

Please, as you read this short story about my dear friends, friend. If I could ask you to keep him in prayer. For the breath God gives to all of us. That this young man is given more breath abundantly.

Dear heavenly Father, 

I come to you with a heavy heart this morning. I do not know why I really found the clubhouse room this morning. But you do know why I was in there. I ask your son who spoke this morning about his lung issue, “you give more life to his lungs. That the breath he takes from this point on you give breath to him more abundantly. Fill his lungs like never before. I know you are the only one that can do more than we can ever ask or think. So, I want to be a prayer warrior today for my friends, friend. I Ask if he does have to have a transplant it is not a challenging thing to go through. That your hands comfort him in every way. At this time, I want to pray that the breath that you give him each day just restores his lungs. That no one must lose a life for this young man to keep life. I pray that as he is going through all of this he stays as positive as he can. Bring his mind each day to keep his eyes on what is enormously important. Not to let him think of anything but the good gifts that you give your children. I do not know what his beliefs are but that is not important to me. What is more important is that I lift him up in every way. And as you know for me that is in prayer. You had me in that room for a reason. I will believe it was to be a prayer warrior for someone else today. That is not going to be struggling with his breath. I know you are the beginning and the end of all. I know there may even be a person that is reading this and is not a believer. However, I want you to just work like u always do. I pray that as this message goes wherever, you need it too. I can share the good news about my friend’s long life of breath that you will breathe back into this man. This is my prayer for today. Also, anything you can do for the readers that are reading this. For the hurt ones. That they hear your voice. I pray for this in your son’s name. in Jesus Christ.

Amen.

 

 

will be

Published by

Teresa-Blessings

Hello There, I am a very spiritual person. My identity in Christ alone. I am a Christian however, I have a relationship with the Lord. I am not a writer. I am just someone who wants to share my story with others. I was told that I should write a book one day. Therefore, I figured I would start a blog. I am also not a great writer so, with that I figured. The only way to get better is to start writing. They say practice makes perfect. so, lets see where it goes. I hope you enjoy my blog. Mistakes and all. I am a work in progress. :)

Leave a comment